Schedule

During the school year, the Johnson community gathers on both campuses every Tuesday and Thursday morning for chapel services. Chapel is an opportunity to regularly set all other distractions aside, to focus our collective hearts and minds on Christ, and, by his Spirit, to worship and commune with God as one campus body.

Chapel services include prayer, singing, and a variety of speakers ranging from visiting missionaries, ministers, community leaders, and other special guests to JU’s own faculty, staff, and students.

Click here to watch chapel services online!

 

Date Speaker
January 19 A Service to Welcome & Give Thanks
January 21 Marvin Elliott (Executive Vice President, JUFL)
January 26 Tuesday Worship
January 28 Joey Tuccillo (Family Minister, Cornerstone Christian Church, Vero Beach)
February 2 Tuesday Worship
February 4 Gonzalo Venegas (Senior Pastor, Encounter Christian Church, Kissimmee)
February 9 Tuesday Worship
February 11 Larry Green (Special Assistant to the President for Generosity, JU)
February 16 Tuesday Worship
February 18 Pete Ramsey (Senior Minister, Englewood Christian Church, Jacksonville)
February 23 Tuesday Worship
February 25 TBD
March 2 Tuesday Worship
March 4 Tony Preston (Senior Minister, Christ Centered Christian Church, Jacksonville)
March 9 Coffee Shop Chapel
March 11 TBD
March 16 Tuesday Worship
March 18 Dominick Jenkins (Campus Pastor, The Crossing Campus of First Christian Church, Kernersville, NC)
March 23 Tuesday Worship
March 25 Garrett Thompson (Assistant Director of Academic Support and Career Services, JU)
March 30 Tuesday Worship
April 1 Communion Service
April 6 Tuesday Worship
April 8 Justin Cobourne (Associate Minister, Central Christian Church, St. Petersburg)
April 13 Tuesday Worship
April 15 Lydia Emerson (Assistant to the Dean of the Chapel, JU)
April 20 Senior Chapel
April 22 Break Day
April 27 Baccalaureate Chapel
April 29 Awards Chapel

 

Chapel Groups