Johnson University Receives Excellence in Stewardship Award

FPM president Mike Prior and Dr. Gary Weedman PhotoOn April 28, Financial Planning Ministry (FPM) presented its Excellence in Stewardship Award to Johnson University.  FPM president Mike Prior said, “We selected Johnson University for this award because they have been a leader in Christian stewardship for many years, especially in the area of planned giving.”* 

FPM offers this award from a unique vantage point.  For over 30 years, this non-profit organization has strategically served God’s kingdom by offering estate planning services to Christian universities, para-church organizations, and churches.  FPM’s ministry/partnership approach has helped over 20,000 Christians develop estate plans that care for their families, honor God, and assist the ministries they support.

Johnson University has been blessed tremendously by those who have included the University in their wills and living trusts as an act of stewardship and to help spread the Gospel by helping educate future generations of students. Johnson’s reputation for wisely managing financial resources has also encouraged many to establish arrangements such as charitable gift annuities and charitable remainder trusts that provide donors with lifetime income and can save both income and capital gains taxes.

Philip Eubanks imageThrough a partnership with FPM, alumni and friends of Johnson University can have wills and living trusts prepared at little or no cost. For additional information, email

Email uses JavaScript to defend against SPAM.
You must enable JavaScript to contact me.
 or call 865-251-2214. 

*Planned giving is a special area of charitable giving that includes estate gifts through wills or living trusts, charitable gift annuities, charitable remainder trusts, and other arrangements that involve thoughtful planning and can also provide special tax savings.

Posted: 5/10/2016 9:35:17 AM


Opinions expressed are those of the contributors and do not necessarily represent those of Johnson University.